A Brief Update and Some Publishing News

I’ve got two of these this month and then who knows how long until the next one.

Still. It’s a bit of a weird time, with far more pressing things going on so I’ll just keep this brief.

I am… attempting to finish up a sort of “Critiquing and Feedback 201” type post for this blog. I’ll hopefully get it done soon and not leave it in my drafts like everything else. Similarly, I’ve added an editing services page onto here. I’m hoping to just officially expand on a skillset I’ve worked on for years.

“Sun, Moon, and Wretched Star” is now up at Fireside, accompanied by that beautiful illustration from Shaina Lu (there’s no way Pablo Defendini knew but he managed to pair up a Hakka Chinese artist with a Hakka Chinese writer!)

I now have a Curious Fictions page which I intended to have some work up by now (a story of mine from 2017 that has since failed to find a home) but the world exploded and it doesn’t feel right to put out new content when we should elevating other voices at the moment. So, I’ll do that at a later time.


In an incredibly DeviantART/LiveJournal move, have the songs I’ve had on repeat since the protests began:

  • Sons of Privilege – Alexisonfire
  • This is America – Childish Gambino
  • Amerika – Rammstein

Leave a comment